Philosothon UK is keen to add more regional HUBS in order to cover as much of the UK as possible. We would love to introduce Philosothon to more schools in the North and South of England, Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland. The following list is growing and promises to yield a good spread of philosophical talent from the UK at the next UK National Philosothon Final in 2024.

Regional Hubs

(Please check here regularly for updates)

Region Hub School Co-ordinator
South West Bristol Grammar School Richard Smith
South West Monkton Combe School Esther Youlten
West Midlands King Edward VI High School for Girls Rachael Jackson-Royal
East Midlands St Edmund's College, Ware Mr John Eves
East of England Wisbech Grammar School Dr Stuart Miller
South East Magdalen College School James Unwin
South London/Surrey Woldingham School Roy Peachey
South West King's College Taunton Mark Smith
Central London Latymer Upper School Elizabeth Fletcher
Northern Ireland Philip McMaster St. Joseph’s Convent Grammar School, Dungannon
Scotland TBC
Wales TBC
N West England TBC
N East England TBC